A little about me

Hi there! 

I am a full-time working mum in the West End of London.  I live in Essex in the UK with my husband and 20-year-old daughter.

I have an amazing husband, who is very supportive of my crafts and hobbies, he puts up with all my stitching and floss all over the house, my muddy boots by the back door with me in the gardening head down digging and planting all summer long. 

My other passion if you hadn’t already worked out is gardening (albeit a fair weather gardener and only really into my flowers)  I tend to spend my time in the garden in the Summer and  in the greenhouse in Spring and Autumn.

I have a little fur baby called Fudge, who is a ruby Cavalier King Charles Spaniels.  He is getting on a bit now aged 9, but he is my little shadow – he is very much a mummy’s boy and is my stitching buddy.

I found the love of needle and thread back at the end of 2014 following ill health which kept me mostly house bound for a year and needed something to do rather than look at the four walls of my house.

I found this wonderful stitching community on Youtube called Flosstube and was surrounded by all these wonderful, talented people with a love for this new hobby of mine, so in Feb 2015 I started my own flosstube channel on Youtube and after making lots of new friends I started attending stitching retreats in the UK – There is nothing like a lovely relaxing weekend away with my stitchy friends.  

I wonder now what I did with all my time before I found my stitching and gardening – now that I am here I would not look back!  Life is lovely!

Instagram Feed

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: Private Instagram Account.

It looks like your Instagram account is private. Instagram requires private accounts to be reauthenticated every 60 days. Refresh your account to allow it to continue updating, or make your Instagram account public.